[Alert] ” Did you see how will u look like in 20 years from now? lol “ New Wave of Dangerous Spam Spreading via Facebook chat


Another dangerous Facebook scam is spreading lighting speed. If you get any chat message that is suspicious with some unidentified links, DON’T click on it.  Facebook users receive a chat message that looks quite tempting and when they click on the link they are taken to a virus page contain scam  ” Did you see how will u look like in 20 years from now? lol “.


If you click on that link the same message will be automatically send to all your friends in chat. I got a message containing a strange link from many friends. here goes that message “Did you see how will u look like in 20 years from now? lol: bit..ly/egefC9” . After clicking the link, the user will be redirected to a spam page where it will compromised the users account. It will then be use to spam other Facebook users from your account via chat.

If you have accidentally “clicked” this link you just logot from your facebook and delete your browser history immediately so that the spammer will have no malicious access to your account.

Update 1

New scam Message – hey, i just made a photoshop of you, check it out bit.ly

If you’re a Facebook user and want to keep up on the latest Technology news why don’t you join the CyberVally Facebook page?

If you enjoyed reading this post, please consider leaving a comment below or subscribing to the feed


About Arun Wilson

Arun Wilson has written 850 post in this blog.

This Post By Arun Wilson. Arun Wilson is tech and gadget freak. Apart from his busy life he love to post news articles related to tech, internet security and latest gadgets. Follow him on twitter and Facebook.

Tags: , , ,
  • Kalathilsandeep

    A useful one thankx for the updation

  • Pingback: hey, i just made a photoshop of you, check it out " virus()

  • Mslil5

    So all I have to do is clear the history?

  • Fail

    Why would cleaning your history do anything? Clearly you have no idea about how to solve this

    • Anonymous

      First you need to uninstall app from ur facebook application… after
      that clear ur history…..

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=688543254 Lisa Wells

    Clearing your history won’t do much if you don’t do it IMMEDIATELY. Log out; clear your history; close the Internet; and reboot your computer. As an added safety precaution, I’d suggest changing your Facebook password, at least temporarily. Do a full, deep system, virus scan to ensure that it has not left anything behind; also scan with MalwareBytes or a similar anti-spyware program.

  • http://twitter.com/FraniePalaschuk Frances Palaschuk

    So, I just got this Virus now… I am on an iMac… Great.